Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Subject areas

 At Pumicestone State School we focus constantly on excellence in curriculum implementation. We offer a comprehensive curriculum in eight key learning areas including: English, Mathematics, Science, Studies of Society (History, Geography, Civics), The Arts, Technology, Health and Physical Education, Languages Other Than English (Chinese).

Our focus across the whole school is on maximising student learning.

To do this we plan the implementation of curriculum together and monitor its effectiveness across the whole school. The work completed by students each term is celebrated and shared with the school community.

Decisions about what and how to teach are based on the core curriculum entitlement and what we know about our students and what they need to learn. Our aim in these units is to develop in children the attributes of a lifelong learner:   

  •       Participating
  •       Thinking
  •       Investigating
  •       Creating
  •       Communicating
  •       Reflecting